1/4/2018St. Helena, CA – The board of directors of the Napa Valley Vintners (NVV) nonprofit association has elected David Pearson, chief executive officer of Opus One, as its chair for 2018. Robin Baggett, owner and managing partner of Alpha Omega was elected vice-chair and Delia Viader, owner and founding winemaker for Viader Vineyards & Winery, was named treasurer/secretary.

“The NVV has a challenging and exciting year ahead,” said Pearson. “It’s the first year of our recently updated three-year strategic plan. We will continue to be focused on ensuring Napa Valley’s position as a leading wine region in the world while also taking care of our local community and the business needs of our 540 winery members. I’m honored to have been elected to chair this long-standing and prestigious organization that works diligently to promote, protect and enhance the Napa Valley.”

Other members of the 2018 NVV Board of Directors include Jack Bittner, managing partner, Ovid Napa Valley; David R. Duncan, president and chief executive officer, Silver Oak & Twomey; Andy Erickson, vintner, Favia Erickson Winegrowers; Darioush Khaledi, proprietor, Darioush; Paul Leary, president, Blackbird Vineyards; Peter McCrea, proprietor, Stony Hill Vineyard; Pat Stotesbery, proprietor, Ladera Vineyards; and Emma Swain, chief executive officer, St. Supéry Estate Vineyards & Winery. The NVV Board of Directors also serves as the Auction Napa Valley Board of Directors, along with community members David Butler, John Hamilton and Carol Kingery Ritter.

About the Napa Valley Vintners

The Napa Valley Vintners nonprofit trade association has been cultivating excellence since 1944 by inspiring its 540 members to consistently produce wines of the highest quality, to provide environmental leadership and to care for the extraordinary place they call home. Learn more at