Home Industry News Releases Monterey Vintners & Growers Announce 2016 Executive Committee & New Directors

Monterey Vintners & Growers Announce 2016 Executive Committee & New Directors


Monterey Wine CountryMonterey, CA (2/17/15) – The Monterey County Vintners & Growers Association (MCVGA) announces new officers and welcomes three new industry leaders to its Board of Directors.

Matt Shea, Vineyard Manager of Bernardus Winery & Vineyards, has stepped into the role of President of the MCVGA Board, succeeding Scott Caraccioli. Shea, who also serves on the Monterey County Agricultural Advisory Board brings more than 20 years of experience, having worked vineyards in both Oregon and here in his native Carmel Valley.

Scott Caraccioli, Vice President of Caraccioli Cellars will serve as Past President; Joyce Yates, Owner of Lockwood Oaks Vineyards will serve as Treasurer; and Sabrine Rodems, Winemaker for Wrath Wines, proprietor of Scratch Wines, and consulting winemaker to other wineries will serve as Secretary.

Shea shared, “Under Caraccioli’s leadership the past two years, the MCVGA executed a bold strategic plan that included shepherding a Conjunctive Labeling Law for Monterey wines, redesigning the Winemakers’ Celebration to be an extremely successful event, rebuilding a unified wine community, stewarding a fiscally stable organization, and growing the power and influence of the Monterey wine brand.”

New Faces

MCVGA membership also elected new officers: Anna Russell, General Manager of De Tierra Vineyards; Greg Ahn, proprietor of Folktale Winery & Vineyards; and, Laura Lee, Marketing Director of Scheid Family Wines.

The only outgoing Board Member is Mark Manzoni, Manzoni Wines. The MCVGA shares their gratitude to Mark for his commitment to the wine industry and the MCVGA. 

Complete List of 2016 MCVGA Board of Directors:

Executive Committee

Matt Shea, Bernardus Winery, President

Scott Caraccioli, Caraccioli Cellars, Past President

Joyce Yates, Lockwood Oaks Vineyards, Treasurer

Sabrine Rodems, Scratch Winery, Secretary


Anna Russell, De Tierra Vineyards

David Coventry, Manzoni Vineyards

Greg Ahn, Folktale Winery & Vineyards

Jennifer Smith, Paraiso Vineyards

Kevin Zollinger, Wente Vineyards

Laura Lee, Scheid Family Wines

Lawrence Lohr, J. Lohr Wines & Vineyards

Mike Ward, Carmel Road / Jackson Family Wines

Robert Cook, Chalone Vineyards 

Steve Smit, Constellation Brands

Vince Berry, Hahn Family Wines



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.